Some people think that children should start primary school as soon as possible,while others believe they should start school after reaching 7 years old.To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is well said that children must go to primary school as fast as possible, on the other side others think that children should start school after reaching 7 years old. I strongly believe that I have different view about the statement and I will provide my opinions about it.

To begin with, we need to train children behaviour before applying to primary school because if the children don't behave as properly as possible I believe this aspect will interrupt children learning process. Moreover, there is a research conducted by a team consisting of sociology students from Monash University. They said children that were forced to enter school earlier than others have more tendency to ignore school lessons and regulations. In addition, we must watch over our children behaviour until they are mature enough to go to school.

The next, we don't need to be hurry we can wait until our children are ready to participate in school life because if we persuade them to go earlier there might be a chance where children cannot understand the whole materials at school because their capability to learn is still low and need to be train a lot. For example; there is a case in Indonesia when this child has already graduated from kindergarden with low score and low ability to read or even write. His mother wanted to register her son immediately to primary school, because she thought that if her son can finish his education faster than usual he can be magnificently successful in the future. In fact, her son cannot learn and concentrate at school, therefore he need to postpone his primary school.

To conclude, we must be careful before making decision.