Some people think that children under 18 years old should receive full-time education. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is thought that extensive participation in education of students under the age of 18 is very essential. I totally agree with the policy as it brings a lot of advantages.

Firstly, youngsters can get high quality education as well as training courses. Thus, they are more knowledgeable to contribute to the society. Next, full-time education sets them up for the future. Youngsters take responsibility for various school tasks and activities so that taking part in such type of education gets them better prepared for their future jobs. Last but not least, children have no time for games. They are highly expected to accomplish all the assignments so that they have to spend more time on studying. As a result, this helps reduce the amount of time they spare for playing video games.

Besides the three strong points, there are also some negative impacts of whole-time education. First of all, it would be expensive, resulting only a small number of students whose families are wealthy enough to purchase. Secondly, what pupils learn at school is not always practical, which means that it can be irrelevant to their work. Finally, it badly affects children's health. They are devoted to studying which, therefore, leads to the lack of time to take care of themselves mentally and physically. Consequently, they might have some serious health problems far-sightedness, depression, loss of appetite,etc.

In conclusion, we should encourage the young to take part in full-time education because of its benefits. However, it should be well scheduled in order to avoid further consequences.