Some people think that cities are the best places to live Others prefer to live in a rural area Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

It is debated whether cities are the best places to live than countryside. This essay will consider the benefits and drawbacks of living in the city than in rural area.

Some people said that living in the city is the best decision because it provides a lot of facilities and comfort that can improve our quality of life and future. For instance, cities usually offer better opportunity in finding job, and better quality in medication access and education. Finding job will much easier in cities because a lot of business and office are located in the cities. As we can see, most of start up companies and small business center are built in cities. Moreover, better quality in medication access and education are provided in cities. A lot of health center, clinics, or even hospitals that have more medical equipment supporting advance diagnostic are also provided in cities. Additionally, many schools in cities had adopted improved curricula that open bigger opportunity in improving our knowledge.

On the other hand, rural areas also have positive site that cities can not provided such as more fresh air and calm atmosphere and less stress. The low levels on air pollution due to vehicles emission will make those living in rural area are much healthier. In addition, lower workload will make people in rural area unexposed to stress. A survey results comparing happiness level of residents in cities and countryside in Indonesia revealed that the countryside inhabitants had less stress level and healthier lung function. They said that they could feel their life better in villages even they earned less money.

In conclusion, although both living in cities and rural areas have its advantage and disadvantages, cities will promise us better opportunity and quality of life.