Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Most people would agree that the climate change a lot recent years and is closely linked to nearly everything in our society. There is a difference of opinion, however, whether this has a negative or positive effect on business. In this essay, I will examine both points of views and then state my opinion.

The reason for arguing that climate change has a positive effect on business is that the high-tech complies may be well developed. For instance, climate change is linked to increasing frequency and intensity of extreme weather events, so that many of enterprises have already started to look for opportunities the come with climate change. By trying their best to invest in environmentally friendly products, some high-tech companies efficiently solve the environment related problems and may find new chance in business. As the public become more aware of climate change, enterprises paying more attention to their social responsibility are more likely to be the victor.

There are two main reasons why people think that climate has a negative impact on business. The first is that the expenditure of enterprise may increase. For example, regulation aimed at alleviating and preventing pollution would be enhanced, therefore, the compiles that produce high level of emissions must invest substantial funding into upgrading their facilities to reduce or eliminate them. The other very practical point is that when people facing climate change, their cost-of-living would be much higher than before, which means their consumption would reduce, which in turn bring about a decrease in complies’ revenues.

My own view is that there are both negative and positive effects on business. To genuinely succeed in the climate change, enterprises have to adapt to circumstances.