Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries .Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities toward protecting the environment .

Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Climate change is a major problem that was caused by humans all over the world. Humans were the reason to why the climate has changed, so that everyone is held responsible for the actions taken to cause change in weather. This essay will discuss two sides: some people are convinced that developed countries should carry the burden more than less developed but others think that everyone is equally responsible.

To begin with, developed countries are wealthier than less developed countries. It’s widely known; that improving the environment is costly, so since the developed countries suffer from minor problems and they have the money these countries should solve the problem. For example, people shouldn’t expect from Syria to spend money on solving the change in weather while it has more important priorities, like providing shelters for the poor people.

On the other hand, the developed countries’ populations weren’t the only ones responsible for climate alternation. Therefore, they shouldn’t be the ones paying for the cost of their open actions and others. In addition, if only the developed countries paid it would add a burden on the government, adding a burden on their citizens making them pay taxes. As a result, if every country paid a small percentage it won’t cause more problems on the developed countries. For instance, if USA, France, and Russia each one of them paid 10% and Ethiopia paid 3%, so it is a small amount paid that won’t cause any future problems.

To sum up, we are all humans and we should be more responsible for our actions and the consequences, thereby not allowing the richer paying for the mistakes the poor caused. The developed countries are richer so they should pay a slightly higher percentage than the rest.