Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success, while others think there are other factors which can be used to measure a country's success. What are these factors? which,of all factors, do you think are the most important.

Although, some people are of the opinion that progress of the economy is the only means of measuring the success of a country, others believe that the success of a country can be measured using other factors. In my opnion, other factors such as the proportion of educated people in a country and most importantly, the excellence of healthcare system in a country can be used to measure the success of a country.

One way of measuring the success of a country is by measuring the level of education in the country. There is a common saying that the wealth of a country doesn't lie how much money the country has but rather in the number of educated minds in the country. This isn't far from the truth as it is very common to see a large proportion of people in well developed and successful countries having degrees in different fields. Therefore, many undeveloped countries have in recent years put a lot of money and resources into the educational sector to ensure a vast majority of their population is educated and to increase the levels of success in such countries. For example, Tokyo was regarded as a third world and unsuccessful country up until 1970, but in the 1980's Tokyo increased its budget on education. Today, Tokyo has the highest number of educated people in the world and is ranked as the second most successful country in the world.

Another way of measuring the success of a country is by measuring the excellence of the healthcare system in the country which in my opinion is the most important factor. This is because when the health sector of a country is very good, there will be a decline in the death rate in the country and most importantly, prevention of deaths of people who could be of great influence to the success of a country. For example, in 1930, president Kayoma Nurishi of Japan was born, he is regarded as the father of modern Japan and most of the success in japan today is attributed to him. The same year he was born was the year a vaccine that prevents pneumonia a deadly disease that killed a lot of children under five years was produced. This vaccine helped preserve the lives of many children including president Kayoma Nurishi and without this vaccine president Kayoma might have died in infancy and Japan would not have been as successful as they are today.

In conclusion, asides economic progress, the proportion of educated people in a country and most importantly the excellence of the healthcare system of a country are ways that can be used in measuring the success of a country.