There are ample of measures to check the growth rate of any economy. Some people suggests that economic progress is the only measure to evaluate the country’s progress.On the other hand others reckon there are other numerous factors to check this like ,infrastructures ,technology and so on.I accord with the later view. First and the foremost is factor is basic amenities which are provided by government to their citizens because if people who live in particular country are happy and satisfied with there basic needs then it assume the country have economically progress .For instance, live in good house,take pension in old age ,better health facilities, earn money for livelihood . In developed countries these facilities are provided by government. Secondly , most crucial cause is technology, if people have good equipment in there workplace then they perform in an effective and efficient manner because with latest technology in science field ,education.centre ,banks, hospitals gave better opportunities to individuals to perform better .After sum up of all such progression it would be conclude whether economy grows or not . To recapitulate, there is no dubedity that economic progress has pivotal role but there are others factors which one country is taken to analyse there growth rate.