Some people think that English might someday become the only language to be spoken and written in the world, due to globalization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world?

It thought that by some people that globalization will lead to English being the most loved and used language. The trend would create certain benefits besides there will also be some drawbacks.

On the one hand, when English becomes the only language used by many countries in the world in which people don't have any problems with communication barriers. This means everyone can understand and easy to talk to each other. Moreover, the commercial of goods transport will be developed by a combination of foreign companies. This trend leads to an increasing dramatic growth rate in countries' economics. Last but not least, this trend using English as a single language would help the development of countries tourism and people can exchange their culture without difficulty with language.

However, the trend still has some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First, language is a part of the culture it means language represents the historical length of the country. So if we choose English as a native language in the world, the diversity of culture will disappear. Another reason is some people can not speak and write English fluently because they cannot approach this language.

In conclusion, there is some plus point when using English as a single language regarding the development of economics, communications between countries, and the increasing of tourisms. Besides, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of cultural diversity and language accessibility.