Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a widely held belief that parents play a crucial role on children’s development. But there are strong counter-arguments by a section of people who think that TV programs, music, mates, books are influential on children’s upbringing. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light on several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that caregivers are able to help to identify children’s dreams and wishes and ask from their offspring what is his/her the preference. After the family discussion, both sides can decide which area suitable for the juvenile. For instance, minors tell their loved ones that they prefer to be a tennis player or composer. Consequently, parents will cover all financial costs related to the training and support their child. Moreover, well-wishers are able to give advice to their children from real-life and tell the pros and cons of society.

On the other hand, TV, music, book, friends can influence youth life and choice. For example, dreams can be woken up when teenagers watch the Olympic Games and World Cups and they might decide to be professional athletes. Also, when pupils read novels and they can aspire to be a writer. Music and concerts have the power to inspire young people to take to their hand musical instruments.

In conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that family, and music, book, TV, close mates are able to ameliorate children’s mindset. Moreover, if the children’s environment will be well-balanced, they can be versatile, hyper-informed and savvy.