Whether formal education should start at an early age or not is highly debatable question. Many believe that a child should start his schooling at an early age of 4, others argue that it is better for a child to start going to school at the age of 7. I believe, early exposure to the education can help in developing of child's cognitive and personality skills.

When a child starts going to school at an early age, it helps him to gain good interactive and social skills. At school they get a chance to interact with different children of their age having different cultural background. Such kind of environment helps children with their over all personal development. It is also widely known that a child has a great ability to learn new things, so when they are exposed to the learning culture in their early growing years they tend to pick it up much faster.Studies have shown that majority of personality development of children occurs till the age of 5. A research conducted by Early childhood education board stated that when a child starts going to schools at age of 4, they grow with better learning capabilities than their counterparts who started late schooling.

On the other hand, when a child starts his schooling late, they have the opportunity to interact more with their parents and grand parents. However, such interactions are not quiet fruitful. Most of the time parents are busy with their work, so it is not possible for them to give enough time to their offspring. Similarly, their grand parents can also not participate actively with the child's play, as children are highly active it gets difficult for elder people to participate along with their grand kids. also, the interactive session at home is quiet limited, which hinders a child's further development.

In conclusion, it is evident enough that starting school at an early age have wide range of benefits like good developmental abilities, better interactive skills and more. On the contrary, late schooling hinders the over all personality development of a child as it strictly limits the opportunity of socializing with other children of same age.