Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

In the modern life, when people are in a tendency of hardworking, staying healthy is admittedly becoming the fundamental concern; additionally, many peole believe that the private health care companies which give curative services, gain a huge percentage in profit. From my perspective, there are many drawbacks of private health care; nonetheless, the advantages greatly outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, although private health care is frequently popular, its negative aspect has a significant influence to the public. Firstly, the costs that people spend for those kinds of services are extremely expensive rather than the norm. For instance, in many private hospitals, the prescription charges are overpriced because they prefer using the costly modern technology and equipment. Secondly, in some cases, because the treatment decisions mainly depend on profits, quality of care might suffer; and then, it can exacerbate the health status of patients when they ruin out of their money.

On the other hand, inspite of the above drawbacks, I probably believe that the private health care still brings a bulk of advantages to people's lives. Nobody can deny that the higher cost the spend, the faster service they get. If, in the public hospitals, people have to wait for the lists of check-ups, which might last for a long time, everything can be tackled quickly when they choose the private one. Furthermore, one of the enormous benefits of private health care is providing the services in remote areas where health care is not accessible. Undoubtedly, this presence would assist in saving people's life in terms of emergency when the local hospital is not able to solve that trigger.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, there are many advanatages from health care services. This is certainly something to take into consideration, if you earn much more money than you should normally do, that means you will get higher quality of services rather than itself.