Many people think that good health which very important to each person, due to medical services can not be run by profit-yielding healthcare services. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I believe that there are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when people chose private healthcare services. The first drawback is getting a private room equipped with advanced facilities, while patients in the public hospitals often have five to ten people in their room. Living in a private room helps people feel more comfortable and relaxed, contributing to their recovery process. People who choose private healthcare have the freedom to choose their own doctor, who they feel will give them the best medical treatment. For example, being treated by their chosen doctor would give them a feeling of safety and reassurance.

On the other hand, the first drawback is that not everyone can afford private healthcare services. The costs of treatment in a private hospital are often double or triple that of a public hospital. Private healthcare contributes to widening the gap between rich and poor due to the fact that only wealthy people can cover private treatment costs. For example, low-income people could get into serious debts if choosing a private healthcare service. Some people argue that the private healthcare system focus on maximizing their profits rather than improving public health because they target wealthy people as their potential clients.

In conclusion, although some people think that medical services should not be run by profit-oriented companies, I personally believe that the advantages of private healthcare outweigh its benefits and uses.