Some people think that good teamwork is what makes a company successful, while others think good leadership is the reason for a company’s success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about what determines a company’s success. Although strong teamwork benefits an organisation in many regards, I believe that effective leadership is the driving force behind every company’s success.

There are two chief reasons why some people attach utmost importance to close teamwork. Firstly, it is considered to be of great help in case of organisational challenges and obstacles, as different people can come up with different creative ideas and solutions to overcome problems. A single leader, on the contrary, might find it difficult to look at every situation from different perspectives and solve diverse problems, regardless of their superb problem-solving skills. Secondly, when people work collaboratively, they can create a friendly working environment. This, in turn, may boost job satisfaction and positively affect employee productivity. Given these arguments, it is hardly surprising why so many enterprises are generating various ways to promote collaboration in the workplace.

I, however, would argue that a good leader is way more important as far as a company’s success is concerned. For a start, good leadership brings people together and develops a sense of shared purpose. Without effective leaders who can teach employees how to perform co-operatively, any concerns about a collaborative job environment become irrelevant. Furthermore, a great leader can make wise decisions and implement a few feasible ideas for their company to blossom. Workers, on the other hand, struggle to reach a conclusion and apply their ideas in practice, despite being able to produce a variety of plans. Because of these crucial factors, I take issue with the idea that leadership is greater than teamwork.

Though there are some decided benefits of outstanding teamwork, including better problim-solving and a friendly job environment, on the whole, great leadership is much more significant since it builds collaboration and puts different ideas into practice.