Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

I believe that government takes the huge responsibility for the increase of obesity in children because they can build many public facilities such as sport arenas. However, I do not totally agree since parents should be more aware of the issue.

Admittedly, the government automatically takes a part in diet issues in kids because they can easily support with many sports buildings that would be useful for them. That is to say, reducing the overweight problem can be done if many sports facilities are easy to access especially when it does not have to pay. For example, almost all children in a country with a developed economy have a healthy habit of doing exercise because that nation has a public gymnasium as well as a swimming pool to lose their weight.

However, responsibility for the government is not enough to tackle the disease as long as parents do not have awareness of their children's health because they are more close. This is because parents tend easily to control their healthy meals, so rarely do kids have a tendency to eat fast food. For instance, kids will not have a preference for fast food such as fried chicken and also pizza to eat if they are more likely to choose home-cooking from their mother.

In conclusion, the rise of obesity in children can be handled with amenities from the government as well as controlling healthy food from parents. If these measures can be successfully carried out, it is likely that obesity rates will decline significantly.