Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the government shoulder the obligation for the rising number of overweight children. While there are many argument surrounding this social phenomenon, I personally agree that government should share the responsibility for this problem.

On the one hand, there is no doubt about a fast food industry dramatically widespread in community. That's why the government should apply a heavy tax on the fast food industry to mitigate this phenomenon. Moreover, a modernized and convenient in technology lead the people especially children to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, instead of playing outside and practice much hands-on experience like children in the past, the pupils nowadays have a tendency for watching movie and playing a computer game at home which increase the number of obesity in them. Therefore, government should encourage the children to do exercise and play outside rather than coop them up in their home. Furthermore, government can raise awareness of parents about the repercussion of obesity to make them are conscious about this heinous disease.

On the other hand, government is not the only party to ease this issue but others such as parent and school should shoulder this burden about the overweight children in society. Parent is the people who drive the perception of the later generation and school is the environment that children receive the knowledge from that. To be clear, parent should prepare the healthy food for their children instead of buying them a fast food or canned food. To be precise, parent can widen their children horizon about the negative effect of obesity bring to their health. Besides, school and teacher can organize the lesson in class about this issue and offer a range of methods in order to help the students avoid overweight state. Finally, school can open the physical class which force children playing sports in there free time and ameliorate their health.

To recapitulate, obesity can be solved by many factors not only the government. However, I assume that government should take the most responsibility in this social phenomenon by the mentioned method above.