Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports

There has been a good chunk of discussion on the necessity of sports. Although it is true to suggested by many people that authorities should prohibit unsafe sports, I tend to be convinced by the idea that people should be given opportunities to play any sports or activities they want.

There are various reasons why dangerous sports should be banned by governments. Firstly, people who play them can be easily injured or even dead. For instance, climbing is an unsafe sport that causes the amount of death every year because of the lack of health, food, or medicines when they join. Moreover, not only are they affected physically, but they are also affected mentally. Secondly, the consequences of injuries increase the burden on themselves and their families. To explain, they have to spend the amount of money to cure, sometimes during their lives.

On the other hand, it is understandable why people should have the right to choose any sports to play. To begin with, sports help everyone improve their health and give them high energy despite the danger. As a result, many extreme sports organizations have been established and support equipment for participants. In addition, by playing extreme sports, people can find and boost their interest and passion for life. For example, they can become athletes if they have enough talent and aspiration.

In conclusion, although government prohibits dangerous sports to protect people from being hurt, my opinion is that these activities should be allowed to play due to their merits.