Some people think that government should invest in arts and cultural events. Others think that government should invest money on more important things.

It is undisputed that arts and cultures symbolize the beauty and the values of a nation. Presently, some people opine that spending money in the promotion of arts and cultural programmes should be the priority of the government. While, others reckon that administration of the nation investing money on significant fields will be lucrative. Here, i would like account for both views with my own perceptions.

There are manifold points to endorse the former view. First and the foremost, investing money on cultural events is the need to show the essence of cultures and religions. To demonstrate, nowadays, people are fascinating towards affluent cultures and adopting the style of living, eating and wearing that are followed y the people of western countries. Moreover, people are becoming busy at their works and do not manifest their intrigue towards traditions. Therefore, cultural events is relevant to foster people to preserve their own values. In addition, art competition held by the government will be fruitful to encourage art work exhibition representing historic moments, monuments et.cetera. Consequently, people can aroused for the promotion of their own cultures and values. By contrast, others have conflicting views.

They think that the problem of unemployment, poverty ,education and air pollution is thriving and reaching to the top of table. As an evidence of this, about 60% people of Nepalese societies are still illiterate due to the lack of schools. So that, government should focus on these area foe the betterment of people. What is more, government should pay attention towards the development of tourism and trade sector to boost the economy of a country.

To recapitulate, undeniably, cultures and arts represents the dignity of the country. But, it is clear that, presently, problems above mentioned are the main issue which should be addressed by the government.