Some people think that the government should not give international aid since they have disadvantaged people like unemployment and homeless in their country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether international aid should be deemed as a necessity or voluntary objective, especially when the giver country has been involved in joblessness and homelessness, has evolved as a heated controversial topic. While I consent to the political implication of international aid, I opine that the side effects of social impact should be accounted for.

Admittedly, the main reason for advocating international aid is rooted in the fact that it is set to help political issues potentially obviate. To put it another way, from the political perspective, there seems that humanitarian grounds lay the foundation to constitute the unity and relations between two countries. Irrespective of monetary or non-budgetary aid, humanitarian aids are bound to make an outstanding contribution to promoting international communication and cooperation. This in itself highly likely leads to reducing conflict among nations, thereby extending peace in the world.

On the other hand, it seems likely that international aids may in fact go beyond political consideration. from the social viewpoint, those who place a great emphasis on the lack of international aid point to the need for domestic help and support to improve their citizens' quality of life. Take into consideration a society in which the vast majority of citizens suffer from a high level of unemployment, the low level of literacy, lack of health and education facilities. In such situations, the argument goes, the government authorities should show sensitivity and lay the groundwork to address the existing problems in their own society throughout apportioning an ample budget. This in turn results in boosting life satisfaction as the minutiae of the community.

To conclude, it seems to me, both social and political outlook could be judged with references to international aid. Indeed, I agree with those who say that domestic aids are paramount, for the citizens' quality of life outweighs to the political image.