Some people think the government should not spend money on supporting artists and money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the authorities should not focus on giving financial support to creative artists while some people believe that the budget should be allocated to more essential things. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion.

The first reason why I agree with this view is that this public money should be prioritized in education rather than supporting artists. This is because having a better education system can contribute to promotion in developing countries’ economies. In addition, the government can improve the number of students who graduate with higher qualifications by connecting them to modern technologies in classrooms or laboratories, which will allow them to apply what they have learned in lectures into practice.

The second reason why I agree that the government should allocate money to more necessary things instead of supporting artists is that money needs to be spent on medical research. This is because the emergence of diverse kinds of illness and strands of viruses are the greatest trials that the world is facing at the moment. To illustrate, the Coronavirus has many strands that little did any of us know about it instantly, not even those in the medical field and if the government became more aggressive in funding medical studies, we may have found out an immediate solution to the current problem.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the government should invest the financial budget in other important things rather than supporting creative artists. This is because the educational sector and medical research are the most necessary things which need to be spent more money on improving and developing.