Some people think that the government should offer financial support and care to the elderly, while others think that people should save money for their future life.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The truth is that the elderly are often retired so it desperately needs support from the government. But besides that, if supporting too many people with money as well as other materials, it is impossible. Because the national budget is often limited, but the people who need help are many. In my personal opinion, we should save money to live our old age rather than depend on the government.

On one hand, the government needs to care and financially support the elderly because they are retired. Because they are usually the people who contributed to our country's economy when they were young, and most of us have to pay taxes like shopping tax on everyday items, personal income tax, business tax and countless other taxes. Furthermore, these taxes are usually collected by the state to pay for parts of the country but to repair roads, build hospitals as well as schools, etc. In addition, some people have joined and fought to protect the interests and safety of the country. Therefore, supporting the elderly is like compensating for their contributions when they were young.

On the other hand, elderly people should not rely too much on the government as this contributes to creating a burden on the state. For example, in a developing country it is not possible to fully support many elderly people in all aspects. Therefore, the government can only provide partial support, so we should save some money to pay for risks such as illness or other expenses such as shopping. Moreover, too much support will damage the state budget, which leads to roads not being repaired, and schools, hospitals not to be built, etc.

In conlusion, we should save some money to pay for our daily expenses instead of relying too much on the government.