Some people think that government should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

Computer technology are a paramount important aspects in human’s life. This brings up the controversial question: whether the government should spend majority of the money in developing and purchasing new computer technology? Different people will have different opinion on this question. Nevertheless, in my prespective I disagree with the viewpoint of the government using money in buying computer technology. I will be further supporting my statement in the next two paragraph.

To begin with, India is still a developing country. There are many regions mostly rural where the development of roads, infrastructure, transport facility, etc. is still not done. Increase in population leads to increase in pollution, government should focus on developing more transportation facilities not only to decrease pollution but also the traffic.

Furthermore, Individuals in India are either uneducated or unemployed. Taking care of these two important factors, government should develop schools and industries in order to reduce the ratio of uneducated and unemployed mankind.

There is no denying the fact that ,computer makes our work lot easier and act as a time saver. For example- e-business makes it easier to purchase by just clicking, household could pay monthly bill( electricity,phone,etc.). Not only in household but also in business world computer technology is being utilised on a day to day basis.

To draw the conclusion, according to the above mentioned reasons and weighing the pros and cons of computer technology advancement , I believe computer technology is crucial but as a developing country there are more important factors to be focused on rather than the computer technology.