Some people think that governments should give financial support

to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe

that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this technical era, many areas, including art, and music are lagging behind due to a lack of resources and its diminishing value among the masses. In this context, the school of thought that some creative careers such as painters and musicians should not be endorsed financially by the government bodies is opposed by others in the favor of cultural and economic values. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on both aspects, followed by my personal opinion.

To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that art and music play a pivotal role in bringing ahead the country's cultural and historical heritage at global levels, as a result, stimulating the tourism industry. Also, it helps to keep our old values alive among the youngsters, who otherwise can easily get swayed away due to the rising impact of international art and music. For instance, with the emerging trends in other areas, people are exposed to a myriad of entertainment platforms that deviate them away from traditional art forms. Hence, a subsidized program from the government authorities will keep on encouraging such upcoming talents.

By contrast, another section of society believes that alternative bodies should be accountable for the same cause. Despite the country's global competition, the government has to look after the internal structure that includes an improved healthcare system, upgraded educational system, management of public properties, etc. For example, many developing nations are still grappling with the impoverished conditions of people. So, other companies should come forward to mitigate this burden from the government's bucket.

To conclude, although the views on supporting the artists, and musicians at the government level vary largely among the masses, however, in my opinion, the government should regulate some financial support to these groups, which is highly synonymous with the survival of the country's indispensable and rich cultural treasures.