Some people think that hard working and determination are the key factors for being successful in the live, other people feel that other factors are important. Discuss both sides, what is your opinion?

In today's world, the key factors in attaining success remain a point of contention. While some believe that success is derived from perseverance and diligence, I contend that it also hinges on other crucial factors. this essay will analyze both opinions and give evidence for my viewpoint.

On the one hand, determination and perseverance are often the determinants of success. perseverance enables people to stay focused on their goals despite encountering many setbacks in life, contributing to one’s future success. Specifically, when individuals devote their time to pursuing their target, they will gain more experience and knowledge through their mistakes and minimize the possibility of repeating them in the future. A telling example of that is Thomas Edison who has failed more than 1,000 times before eventually managing to invent the light bulb. During the progress of his invention, he was not disheartened by the initial 1000 failures and took them as a learning experience to improve his shortcomings. Without being single-minded in the pursuit of his objective, he would have given up and could not have become a great inventor up to now.

On the other hand, it is believed that personal endeavor is not the sole indicator of success. Particularly, talent is another driving factor that can be attested to explain someone’s prosperity in society. For instance, it is empirically proven that no matter how many attempts somebody with a limited talent makes to succeed, they might struggle to outperform those with the endowment. Take Mozart who is a truly prodigious musician could compose a musical work at the age of 8 as an example, normal musicians with limited talent but hard work are never capable of succeeding like him. The reason for this is that success in the field of music depends largely on the creativity and inspiration of a musician’s innate ability which cannot be achieved only by tenacity.

To encapsulate, although persistence and determination play a pivotal role in the attainment of success, another factor such as inborn ability should be considered. Hence, the more flexibly you combine tenacity and talent, the more likely you are to succeed in the future.