Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Many people claim that hosting an international sports event is beneficial for the country, while others’ points of view, such events pose a negative effect. I believe that there are both sides to the argument.

Firstly, organizing an event may go with potential in media that may draw enormous crowds. The government just wants this to happen to get good advertising in their country so that many other countries can recognize the power in their economies and possibly to get more united with them. Also, towards traveling, when the tourists come to the country to watch the event, they would probably visit that country also. If they feel excited about its cultural, scenic spots or the food they can come back in some days, it can perhaps support to get a rocket in economies. Therefore, this is a great opportunity according to the countries which can have several benefits.

On the other hand, there is no denying that matters arising can occur during host an event. Firstly, the money that they invest into the event is enormous, that would be a risk for some area which don’t have a fine packet. Also, there would need to be a huge of humans to prepare for this event, and have an employer who can launch this scheme without any bad consequences happen is not an easy one. In addition, because this is a really outstanding event and the number of people who care about this event is not small. Therefore, the government needs to ensure some people want to corrupt through kickback or dubious dealings not occur. In addition, the locals may be affected by the noise of constructing process as the life quality is able to decrease.

In conclusion, if the government can ignore the negative side of hosting an event and accept to do it. Afterward, it would be beneficial and compensate the risk