Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views about the benefits and drawbacks of hosting a worldwide sports event. From my point of view, it might be a profitable decision for the organizing country in general.

On the one hand, there are several reasons that why people believe that there is no good when holding an international sports event. It requires the government to pour a large amount of money into constructing numerous infrastructure facilities such as huge capacity stadiums and transportation systems while the event takes place only approximately a month. Therefore, these could cause a budget deficit for the host nation, particularly the developing countries. Furthermore, there is an overload on collecting and treating the garbage through the time holding the sports activities because the consumption of fast food and take away drinks of an enormous number of spectators exceed the size of waste containers in the stadium.

On the other hand, organizing a universal athletic event could bring various benefits in terms of economic. First, incomes from tourism can go up considerably thanks to sports fans who went exploring, traveling in a time without happening tournaments. Also, it may be an ideal destination for these tourists to take a holiday next time. Second, this is a fantastic opportunity to promote the country's image widely around the world. As a result, the country could be received investment from overseas investors for various projects in the future.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that holding a global sports event only brings the bad things to the host nation, my own view is that the good ones are much more tremendous than ever.