Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Hosting an international sports competition is a valued responsibility of each country because of the advantages of it. However, the opponents of this view say that the government of this country have to spend much funds on a sports event.

On the one hand, helding a global sports events plays an important role in tourism. To put it in another way, many tourists and sports fans around the world will have a trip to the host nation to follow the event. Another benefit is that among economic aspects, sports merchandising becomes a multi-billion dollar business with purchasing the sports T-shirts and sports equipments. In addition, many services such as hotels, restaurants and entertainment areas have a great opportunity to develop.

On the other hand, the argument of this issue is that the government must spend much money on repairing stadiums and the sports facilities. In other words, this is one of the reasons that lead to the lack of the funding in Covid-19 pandemic in some nations. Moreover, the status of environmental pollution becomes more dangerous and serious. For example, according to Environmental News, the carbon dioxide emissions of host nation have a tendency of increasing while the plants in the forests have a risk of extinction.

In conclusion, the host country can advertise about the culture and attractive destinations to millions of people on the planet. Besides, the problems about funding and environment are the huge challenges with the host nation of an international sports events