Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do u agree of disagree with this opinion?

In many countries, that animals are exploited for human purposes is becoming an increasingly alarming topic. While people advocate spending a large amount of time and money on human population in lieu of wild animals, I strongly disagree with this view because it is possible to allocate resources intelligently to benefit both the animal and human population.

Firstly, it is clear that the protection of wild animals must be high on the agenda of every individual and government. This is by virtue of that red list of endangered species is more and more growing up. It not only could lead to the extinction of them but also bring about an ecological crisis. For instance, if the practice of whaling is not halted, the ecosystem of the ocean will be definitely altered forever. According to scientists, whale carcass is a great source of food for marine creatures. Thus, its vanishment may impact negatively on the production of fisherman. On the other hand, that stopping rare and precious animals from being hunted is necessary in order to protect their habitat as well as places where people live in, such as rainforests and wetland. If habitat destruction is permitted, climate change will happen and affect directly the output of farm produce through rising in frequency and level of drought or flood.

In addition, harsh punishments need imposing on hunters poaching illegally. Criminals should be severed long prison sentences. The formation of wildlife reserves is obviously initiative which is likely to eliminate dangers for the animal. Moreover, it could be great for communities to get revenue from ecotourism. This has been shown in creating jobs in such places as Nation Parks of Africa. The result is increased prosperity when local authorities, especially in developing countries, organize wildlife safaris, which attract visitors to the reserves. Thus, the application of intelligent strategies brings benefits for animals and humans.

In sum, the development of humankind accompanies with the survival of wildlife. Hence, the government needs to balance cares for both of them.