Some people think instead of preventing climate change, we should find ways to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought that believes that people don't need to avoid unpredictable climate. While reasons can be given to justify this, I would agree with that individuals should find solutions to deal with climate change.

On the one hand, there are those who assert that people should find ways to live with erratic climate. The reasons for this may include in countries, where industrial development is the top priorities. The government in those countries only aim to

the economic goal, because they don't want their country to be left behind others. As a result, they use overload natural resources. In the absence of technologies, those countries have difficulties in balancing the economy and the environment.

On the other hand, I side with those who contend that people should prevent climate change. The first argument is that unpredictable climate results in consequences that affect people in a negative way. For example, the ultra violet radiation may cause health problems in people, specially skin cancers. There are some evidence about that almost all skin cancers are caused by too much UV radiation from the sun. Another justification is that climate change has an impact on many aspects in society. For economic side, droughts last long, which makes farmers unable to harvest their crops. This leads to agriculture products decreases and there is a decline in the GDP. The temperature is higher today than in the past, which has a following influence in the level of water in ocean. Consequently, a large number of forests and accommodations are lost. The government has to allocate the budget to support individuals who suffer from those loss.

In conclusion, although some citizens think people may live with unstable climate, I firmly believe that what people should do is finding ways to prevent unpredictable climate.