Some people think it is easier for adults to learn practical skills (such as computer skills) by themselves while others believe it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

No one can argue that education is a valuable asset for an individual in this competitive employment world. It becomes a controversial discussion about whether a person should learn practical skills by himself or study with an instructor, which could provide an effective result. Both views will be discussed, carefully.

To begin with, some people who believe in self- study have several reasons. Firstly, since the technology has become very easy to access, learners are able to explore a wide range of information in various types of materials. There is no obstacle in the way of self-study anymore. Secondly, after people have passed several years in education, most adults become more mature and motivated on their studies and engage in self-learning by themselves. Apparently, many students who study foreigner languages, study on their own through websites or join mutual-support groups, in which case, no educators are involved at all.

On the other hand, some opponents argue that studying in schools or institutions with high-qualified teachers and following an educational system help students to indulge into all aspects quickly and gain a better result than self-study. This is because, most qualified teachers would know what materials should apply in different student levels and know how to guide students to achieve the best result effectively, which cannot find from self-study. Moreover, having a teacher's guide ensures that a student will achieve a certificate or a degree, which is required in targeted employment area.

To sum up, in my opinion, If a person is able to control himself to study on tract constantly and intensively, self- study will be suit him the most, perhaps if a person wants to get a greater result, coaching from teachers will be useful for him.