Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been considerable debates over the prevalence of foreign-made films and TV shows in a country’s cinematic industry. Although the broadcasting of such products can be of great concern to some nationalists, it is highly beneficial for countries to incorporate some elements of foreign screenplays into their TV coverage.

There are many reasons to advocate the inclusion of foreign films and TV shows. One significant factor among them is the eye-opening cultural experiences those movies and pictures can bring. For example, people living far away from Europe like the Vietnamese and Chinese would have slim chances of encountering Western culture if not for the presence of foreign elements in their motion pictures, which considerably broaden their knowledge about other countries. Second, watching foreign movies is one of the optimal ways for viewers to get in touch with authentic language materials. For any language learners, the broadcast of such films and TV shows come in handy for their acquisition of vocabulary and grammar through practical, conversational dialogues.

However, opponents of such ideas have justified their opinion using several reasons. First, the significant cultural difference between each country sometimes makes foreign movies inappropriate in local settings. For example, there have been considerable arguments raised by Asians that American movies are sometimes too revealing, and this creates a stark contrast to their cultural values. Moreover, broadcasting domestic movies is a way of supporting local film producers who are citizens of their nations rather than other ones. However, the coverage of appropriate and censored foreign movies can be a motivation for local creators to adopt new styles and improve their products.

In conclusion, the broadcasting of movies and TV shows from distant countries should be encouraged rather than dismissed. It is safe to say that movie censorship should be enhanced to ensure the propriety of such products in terms of cultural images.