People have different views about whether every country should have its own film industry and produce movies locally or importing those from outside region. There are controversial arguments from both sides and I believe importing from foreign countries and worldwide TV channels is more feasible.

On the one hand, broadcasting TV programmes and other films from various cultures seems like a better choice. First of all, TV viewers who are receptive to new experiences are having a chance to see more deeply into the outside world as each film is created according to the directors, producers, and actors in that particular country. For example, US TV series such as Friends and The Big bang theory is a great choice at the weekend for viewers in Asia region in order to practice English. Secondly, since foreign TV programmes are finished products which are lesser in cost and ready to order so users do not have to stay in line for a long period to see their favorite programmes. Finally, the intellectual content in self-made movies requires hours of creativity and selective quality control before broadcasting to general viewers and it is not sure about whether the audience accepts it or not.

On the other hand, homemade movies might be in favor for various reasons. This type of film promotes its own morality and cultural ethics since they are inferred directly from what actually underlying in that country. For example, the truth of a famous event is being described closest to the truth by the local film directors. Also, self-made films can be used as a means to advertise and promote the culture to other parts of the world. Not to mention younger generation when watching these programmes shows are more understandable of what their country has gone through in history and show more empathy with the ancestry.

In conclusion, there are both negative and positive impacts on a country's culture by foreign TV programmes and local product but it seems to me that importing movies and film from other area is a better solution.