Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that participating in team sports can bring so many advantages, while others believe that it is better for people to play individual sports such as tennis and swimming. From my perspective, each view has their own justifications.

On the one hand, taking part in individual sports like swimming or tennis is beneficial for people in some ways. Firstly, playing sports by one-self has more opportunities to enhance personal skills such as building confidence, dealing with problems and so on. To be more details, if people chose playing chess, they would learn how to develop a strong mindset, feel more confident and manage emotions to win without relying on others. Secondly, participating in individual sports is a chance to challenge themselves. For instance, players set goals of sports that they want to play and during the period, they have to train themselves of all mental health and physical health in order to achieve personal successes.

On the other hand, playing sports which are played in teams such as football or volleyball also provides a lot of benefits for players. First of all, people playing team sports can be increased some specific skills such as teamwork and communication, competitive skills. As a consequence, these skills not only help players to win the games but also improve relationships in life such as communicate with peers in the classes or workplaces. In addition, involving in team sports is one of the best way to realize one’ value in life. To be more specific, if people attending in sports like that, they can feel a part of their team to be happy, jubilant, well-being and they will have a good mental health.

To sum up, playing one-self sport is a remedy to grow personal skills and challenge players but I believe that people should take part in team sports so they can have a strong mindset and healthy body-shape.