Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have had different opinions when it comes to sports while some say that it has more advantageous to take part in teams, while others think individual sports are superior to the former view. While I understand people’s concerns about individual sports, I still believe that games which require more than two to three players are more beneficial.

There are multiple reasons why people support individual games such as tennis and swimming. To comments with, individual games teach many skills such as critical thinking risk-taking ability, which are beneficial for individuals as they become more independent in their lives. When they learn all of these skills, they will continue to use them in different aspects of life, from studies to jobs. Research by Google, for instance, showed that over 85% of their employees who used to play tennis during their schools days, performed better in workplaces. Apart from this, they also applied many strategies with involved risks. Ultimately, it benefits the company. So these types of evidence indicate that people, those who take part individually in a sport, who become better people independently in their later years.

People who are in favor of team sports have their own justifications. If participants play in a team, they will learn about group work, cope with other's opinions. When they are in a team, they perform a particular task. Therefore, they give their full potential in it. In a survey, over 95% of big corporations in their offices put more attention on teamwork than individual tasks, which was a major reason for their growth. So, having a part of a group, a person becomes mote social and connect with many others and share his thoughts.

In conclusion, sports which require only one participant are provided many skills such as risk-taking ability and more, people become more independent. On the other hand, people who are in a team learn about shared work conditions, which involve less work than their former view. In my words, although individual sport is beneficial in many ways for human beings, games that require many participants are more advantageous than it. In fact, it provides many and useful lessons, which all will be helpful in many places.