These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Causes and problems.

Nowadays, people love to do shopping many items for a short time period, which increases many problems for the environment and their lives. In this essay, I will argue all problems of throw-away society creates and possible solutions to reduce these problems.

One of the most critical problems of these behaviors is creating much waste of household electronic devices in the environment. People dumped all mobile phones, fridges, microwaves, and many more into dustbins when they find a new highly upgraded version of these. Therefore, these E-wastes make the environment more polluted by emitting various gases such as carbon, nitrogen, and so on. An air conditioner, for example, releases carbon monoxide into the air, when they break down. Hence, the more waste is available in nature, the greater problems will occur in living conditions.

To reducing these critical problems, some ways are available. Firstly, people need to understand to use their old devices with repairing at their homes, offices instead of buying ones. This may lead to reduce the number of electronic garbages. If the company uses all these old items for recycling, it will encourage people to give these items to factories rather than dumping them. A survey by apple, for example, showed that nearly 90% of their customers gave their old iPhones to recycling when the organization decided to use only recycled materials in their products. Ultimately, the more people become aware of recycling, the more the atmosphere becomes clearer.

In conclusion, the throw-aways society creating many problems to the environmental level and health level to people. But solutions such as recycling and repairing old ones instead of buying will reduce these situations’ effects.