Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country to what extent do you agree of disagree.

International tourism has become more popular in the present time because it helps in many ways to the economy. While many people believe that visitors should be charging more money than citizens when they visit historical places in a nation, others do not think it would be not a good idea. This essay will discuss why people think charging more money than local ones is beneficial and why I disagree with the argument.

Nowadays many people like to visit other countries spending a good time with their families. If the government starts to charge more money from international travelers than local citizens at historical and cultural places, it will help develop the place. Foreigners not tax-payer of the country, whereas local people pay taxes regularly. Bhutan, for example, charged more money from visitors as compared to local citizens it ticket prices of temples. Since taking these steps by the ruler party, more money will come for improvements in many areas of a country. Therefore, it is a sign for people who wants to charge more money from tourists because it will bring more money for improvements.

However, it would not be a good reason for making extra money than local ones because it creates many drawbacks in the tourism business. Firstly, tourism more depend on foreign people than citizens, while they found about these charging patterns maybe they will not come to a visit, which leads to a big disaster for local shops, transportation, and the whole tourism business. India, for instance, provides the same prices at the Taj Mahal in Delhi for local and international travelers, which is a reason for their success at global levels. Indeed, it would not be a good idea to making more money from international people, when they visit ancient places.

To conclude, International tourism becomes more popular than ever before. Although if local authorities start to take more money from visitors than citizens, it creates bad images and an obstacle for local businesses in a particular country. In my words, despite having the same amount of charges at historical places for both local and foreign people. It will create more positive impacts on the economy.