For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the development of schoolchildren is becoming more debatable. While their teachers play a major role in their intelligence and social development than parents, I disagree with it. In this essay, I will explain both views of the view and why I disagree with it.

To comments, when children are in schools, they will learn about many things in terms of subjects from their teachers. This may lead them to find their interests for future developments, resulting in they will become more aware of their potential for a particular field. A survey, for example, by the University of Yale showed that 89% of students on their campus found their favorable fields from the guidance of faculty. Hence, the more they spend time with teachers, the more they become more independent and they near to finding their passions.

On the other hand, others and I think that parents play a role in social and intellectual developments in children because children spend their much time at home before starting their schooling. Since they learn about various things such as numbers and alphabets to manners from their father and mother. This may result in helping them to cope with many difficulties when they start to attend their schools. For instance, research has shown that they have a higher chance to succeed in their later years since participants learn basic things in mathematics from their parents. Therefore, the more they learn from their parents, the more they become successful.

In conclusion, although pupils learn about their passions from teachers, which will benefit them, they become more aware of basic things and manners from their parents because they spend more time with parents before attending school. In my words, Despite having many benefits for students from teachers, learning from parents has more positives.