Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, overpopulation has become a more debatable topic in the world. While it suggested that most of all problems in the world are caused by the population, I think natural disasters have a more significant role in problems than the former view. I will argue why some agree with the statement and why j disagree with it.

Those who think that overpopulation is a major reason for all problems on the earth have their justifications. Firstly, if the population increases, the need for medical facilities, jobs, food, and education will rise. It inclines the poverty and unemployment rate almost in all countries, resulting in more hospitals, factories, and other services will be needed. Since the rate of population increased by 10% from 1990 in India, the number of unemployed citizens rose by 50% throughout the time. Hence, the more rise will happen in population, the rate of poorer and jobless ones in the world rise.

On the other hand, several other factors play a more significant role in dangerous consequences in the world than the population such as natural disasters, the spread of diseases, and many others. When one of the hazard crises happens in a particular area, it destroys many functional hospitals, schools, public buildings, transportation, and many demolished. It has resulted in a lack of medical treatments for humans, leading to some illnesses spreading. In Japan, when the tsunami occurred in 2015, as a result, flu and cold among citizens were inclined by 40%. Therefore, the greater effect of natural problems, the greater it will affect mankind.

In conclusion, overpopulation creates several obstacles in the world even though naturally occurring problems have more effects than it. In my words, despite having many problems of overpopulation, earthquakes, droughts, sea-level rise, and many other ones have more dangerous than it.