In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, lifestyles in people become more debatable. Some say that these changes in lifestyles have effects on family relationships, while others do not think in this way. In this essay, I will explain both advantages and disadvantages of lifestyles and why I think it brings more positive developments.

To embarks with, the internet plays a major role in lifestyles in humans. People become more dependent on electronic devices. In fact, this may lead to them having less interaction with family members and relatives. In addition, if people have fewer conversations with close ones, leading to having more mental illness in long run as well. For instance, a survey showed that nearly 85% of participants had a mental disorder due to spending more time on social networks and devices than family members in the long run in Japan. Therefore, the fewer interactions happen in families, the more chances of having mental disorders.

On the other hand, however, these lifestyles have many positive points such as people become more fitness-oriented, and they eat healthier food. If people start to eat more vegetables and fruits as a part of a diet, they become healthier. This may lead them to spend more time in workplaces and their life expectancy will increase. Research by the University of Yale, for example, concluded humans who ate more boil vegetables, have fewer chances to have physical problems. Hence, the more they eat greenish veggies and fruits, the more they become physically strong.

In conclusion, although lifestyles have negative impacts on people life laziness and mental disorders, people become more physically fit and improvements in life expectancy were observed. So, in my words, despite having several demerits of these lifestyles, its advantages are superior to its disadvantages for all.