In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the internet plays a major role in communication, shopping, and many more in the life of human beings. Using it in various ways, while it reduces the chances of having face to face interactions among humans. In this essay, I will explain both positives and negatives of the internet and why I think its advantages are superior.

To embarks with, since the usage of the internet increased, people tend to have a less live conversation with their close ones and use for different reasons, which will make them lazier. This may lead them to fewer exercise and physical activities in daily routines, resulting in having more heart-related problems in the long run. For instance, research by the University of Yale has shown that there was 98% of citizens become 79% lazier than in the past since the Internet introduced in the USA. The more people use the internet, the more they have chances to have heart-related illnesses.

On the other hand, if we use more internet, it will save a lot of time and money. People can buy anything without requiring more physical work. This may lead them toward having a longer life expectancy. For example, the average rate of life expectancy rose to 90 years when the internet took place in Japanese people lifestyle in 2009. Therefore, the more people relied on the internet, the more they live.

In conclusion, although the internet will increase the life expectancy of humans, they become lazier. In my words, having a number of demerits of the Internet in human beings, their benefits is beneficial for all.