In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem?

It is undoubtedly the case that urban areas around the world increasingly suffer from traffic. There are several reasons for these problems, and various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two main factors that have lead to the rise in traffic in cities. One of the major causes is that cars have become cheaper than in the past, which means anyone can buy a car with minimal effort like bank loans, installments due to this many families have their personal cars in the urban areas. The second reason is that public transport becomes not effective because of lacks of improvement from the government, which leads people to own private cars, which are far better than transportations. As a result, there has been a rise in the use of private cars, leading to higher traffic on roads and pollution in the environment.

There are several actions that government could take to solve the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to improve facilitates, services, and accessibility in public transportations such as buses, trains. The second measure would be for individuals they need to support governments by using more public transports regardless their prices because it reduces traffic on road and pollution too. A successful example of this is services improved in London, which has certainly reduced the level of traffic in the center of the city.

In conclusion, despite some important reasons, various steps can be taken to tackle the problem of raising traffic in cities. While it may not be possible to find a complete solution, any action should probably change people thinking to use more buses, trains than their own vehicles.