Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part on sports which are played in team, like football while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Playing sports keep a vital role in our life to help ourself healthier and more fit. Some people think that playing team sports is more beneficial than individual sports while others are against that opinion. This essay will examine both views.

On the one hand, there are several advantages to join in team sports. Firstly, playing team sports requires participants to collaborate with other teammates to get achievement, thus their teamwork skills can be improved. It’s extremely helpful to their work. For example, playing football, a team sports consist of many persons who have the same passion and common goal. In order to win the match, all members have to work together, they share their experiments and make a plan to achieve their intension. This is similar to the process in which all employees are required to handle task so that the company’s objective can be accomplished.

Moreover, playing sports in team is also a great chance to meet new people and make new friends. It is an opportunity for a person ton interact with other easily. People are able to expand their network, at least in other teammates who come from another place, they can learn some different knowledge skills, etc.

On the other hand, individual sports also yield more effective for the player. They can enjoy his own choice whenever they want without depending on others. For instance, a person wants to improve his swimming performance, he can practice alone, he can choice to go swimming pool, a lake, or a river at any time of the day or year. Another advantage of solo sports is that the player is more likely independent, this ability keeps a crucial role in the success of a person. He sets up his goal and attempts his best to get good result without cooperation of other person.

To sum up, participating in sports is more and more positive effects for our health and mental. It depends much on the personality and the condition that people choose either team sports or individual sports. I tend to be more in favour of individual exercising since I am free to do whenever or wherever I want.