Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have diverse views about which type of study is the best benefit selection for learners. Some consider studying by themselves as the key to get a good result while others hold the belief that only by working in a team do students effectively achieve their goal. As far as I am concerned, both forms are of equal importance in academic study.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that studying alone brings students a lot of boons. First and foremost, if they learn on their own they will not be distracted by peers’ opinions. In addition, it may a good chance for them to deal with their assignments and problems without any supports, thus developing their critical thinking and training the virtue of independence. Secondly, self-learning allows them to study in a flexible way, meaning that they can work whenever and wherever is convenient, and they can cover at their own pace. For example, the average students would not keep up with the outperform ones if they work in a group. As a result, there would be a sharp decline in the formers’ academic achievements.

On the other hand, working in a group has a more important role to play in the schooling of children. The main benefit is that this form has thorough insight into an issue. Indeed, two heads are better than one. When children are challenged to work through tasks together, they easily figure out the answer to a question, which not only enhance study yield but also improve interpersonal skill preparing them to work in their future career. Another merit is that team study boosts learners’ motivation to keep up with their classmates. For example, learning with top-notch students would stimulate others’ spirit of learning that makes them more studious and willing to learn. Last but not least, this learning method develops virtues’ community spirit such as modesty, patience. For instance, when members are in contradiction with each other, they learn how to control their ego to compromise to gain mutual benefit.

All things considered, my firm conviction is that studying alone is as important as team study. Therefore, much attention should be paid to both forms to aid students in getting their hoped scores.