Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views on the beginning of study. Some people suggest that children should commence their formal education as early as possible while others think that lately commencement of academic schooling would be far more beneficial. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion and this will be clarified on this essay.

On the one hand, starting school at a young age would generate a number of positive outcomes. First and foremost, the younger students are, the easier it is for them to acquire novel knowledge. For example, scientific research has illustrated that language acquisition ability is greater at the young age than at the older one; therefore, these children would gain more advantages in the future. Secondly, children would have more chances to engage in extracurricular activities which would equip them with vital soft skills such as teamwork and communication skills, thus contributing to the formation of their charateristics and easily integrating into the educational environment in the upcoming years.

On the other hand, I hold the belief that it is more advantageous for children to have a later start in formal schooling. Firstly, in formative years, youngsters should be encouraged to learn and discover the surroundings through playing than tedious hours in classroom because they are psychologically unready, and formal education is associated with homework and regulations, which creates excessive stress and develops a fear of learning for children. The one more reason is that children at their early ages need more exercise because at this stage the development of their body is an essential aspect. Children, first of all, must be healthy. If they maintain their sedentary lifestyle in class, they will easily gain their weight and will be more likely to suffer from obesity and diabetes in the future.

In conclusion, I think children should have their careless childhood with no responsibility. Moreover, I sure that playing helps them develop not only their physical health but also their ability to make decisions, analyze things, which is very helpful for their future.