It is often argued that, children should be punished or not by parents and teachers. I am completely against of punishing children.

First of all, I believe children should be treated with love and concern. I think if we punish children, they get frightened of us and they will not feel comfortable in sharing any of their opinions with us. This enhances the gap between children and parents/ Teacher. Children should be taught what is good and bad in good manner, rather than punishing. Parents/Teacher should teach the what is right and wrong by conveying them what are consequences they will face if they choose to do bad, with some examples or stories from history. Punishing children may sometimes impact personally and they may show they impact once they grew up, this completely ruins their future. I would like to share one of the instance that happened in my cousin life. From childhood my uncle used to beat him for every petty mistake of my cousin, this made my cousin to get hatred feelings on his own father. Now my uncle feels very bad for treating his son bad, but damage is already done, till today my cousin never speaks to his father . That's why it is important to teach our children about differences of good and bad, but it is more to teach with care.

To conclude, Punishment is not the only way to make understand the children about good and bad.