Some people think that it is necessary to spend a large amount of money on constructing new railway lines for the very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different concerns over how the sum of government budget should be utilized. While some believe that governments should spend on railway lines, I personally believe that money should be used more on improving transportation system at first.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the railway system should be enhanced. First and foremost, trains are a cheaper, faster and safer mode of transportation which can connect to various cities in a fraction of time than buses or cars. As a result, trading industries can gain a huge benefit as goods can be transferred safely in a short period of time. In the same way, railways mode of transportation are environmentally friendly because they don't emit harmful substances like the level of fumes, carbon dioxide compared to others means that might result in increased air and water pollution. Furthermore, it minimizes the traffic congestion as a large number of people can be adjusted in a single train.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that improving public transport is extremely necessary. Firstly, the roads and streets of the cities must be upgraded in both quality and sizes which surely will reduce the number of unexpected accidents and moreover minimizes the traffic congestions. Secondly, the railway doesn't provide easy access to the same as buses and cars. Even though trains are cheaper, people need to reach the train station that might be far away from the house. Finally, spending on making spaces for the railway network in some countries would be more costly. To illustrate, in a mountainous country like Nepal, railway trails cannot be built on between large hills. Instead, ropeway can be an alternative to such a problem.

To conclude, although there are people who think that the railway network should be made better, in my opinion, I think that other modes of transportation should be considered at first.