Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Attending a formal education plays an indispensable role among students. While some have strong view toward this opinion, others oppose that they should learn hard without the help of a teacher. Personally, the best answer for this question is the combination of tutoring at school and studying at home due to the following points.

On the one hand, self-study is an important factor helping students gain more knowledge. First and foremost, it is a great convenience than others as they can learn at anytime and anywhere through the Internet, especially, this studying method possibly limits the difficulties of far distance. Secondly, studying on the Internet alone gives them a large amount of information sources. Undoubtedly, the Internet is greater improvement than traditional library because you can find out a variety of available materials in any fields immediately. Additionally, students can also get updated knowledge from the Internet, therefore, students are capable of getting many benefits from self-study.

On the other hand, students studying at school are at advantage compared with others who learn at home. To begin with, teachers can encourage their students to learn harder, which has a positive influence on them. To be specific, they keep them totally concentrated on lessons, which not only do tutors stimulate the spirit of learning among students but also help students have great breakthroughs. Next, students sometimes make mistakes during the studying process, so teachers are the ones to correct the wrong errors for them. In consequence, this choice is much better for pupils to study in class.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that after school, students need to spend more time doing their homework themselves so that this combination gives you best results you can gain