Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup and that the money would be better spent on other things However others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear positive impact on a co

People have different opinions as to whether nations should spend the national budget on hosting international sporting events. Personally, I believe that the events have beneficial impacts on the host nations as a whole.

Advocates of the former view might assert that spending on sporting events could hurt countries’ economies. Staging the international sporting events would incur enormous expenses, to the detriment of the host nations’ budgets. The expenditure on renovating their stadiums, implementing higher levels of security, and hiring performance artists is so significant that hardly can poverty-stricken nations afford it. For example, instead of spending billions of dollars on hosting the 2010 World Cup and then drowning in debt, South Africa should have been expended those budgets on addressing the physiological needs of their citizens, such as improving the standard of living and eliminating starvation.

However, I support the view that nations might reap a multiplicity of benefits from staging those sporting events. Firstly, A wide range of employment opportunities are available during years of planning and investment, and this will contribute to a decrease in unemployment. Secondly, enthusiasm and excitement are an indispensable part of these events; it is clear from this emotional boost that people of the host nations will experience a drastic improvement in their life satisfaction. Lastly, such events are conducive to the development of culture and tourism in the host nations. Social cohesion and cultural understanding are further developed, thanks to stadiums and arenas thronged with flows of people from all over the world.

In conclusion, I concur with the portion of people who believe that the benefits of hosting international events would outweigh the drawbacks, although it might dig immensely into countries’ economies.