Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Overall, many believe that moving known companies and industries to rural areas is more advantageous than locating in urban places. Instead, this essay will discuss how the drawbacks of this statement outweigh the benefits.

There are many reasons why locating in the suburb has many disadvantages .To elaborate, switching to a regional location has been known to be a significant factor of deforestation. Furthermore, in order to be able to build corporates; land is needed which is why an enormous number of plants are removed. Consequently, the ecosystem is disturbed which is why biodiversity can be severely harmed. In addition, the percentage pollution of the air will skyrocket; due to the huge amounts of harmful gases being emitted from the industries.

From another perspective there are also many positives to this topic. For instance, this can reduce the traffic congestion which has been a persistent issue in the 21st century; as less residents will be in the urban area as they would move out to the rural area where their work is newly located. Moreover, it will save a lot of space in the cities; which can be used to provide more facilities; for example more schools, parks, hospitals and more can be made for the citizens. Also it can help the rural areas to become more modern and provide many helpful outlets to them.

To conclude, switching manufacture’s place can be either a great decision or a horrible replacement. What’s more, this concept has to be thought about carefully before proceeding.