Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

Gives reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, scientific researches are increasing widely to cope up with the new diseases which the world face every day. These researches require models to test and animals are used frequently to check these researches. This essay will discuss why animals should be used in testing new drugs and procedures.

First, using animals opens a gate for scientists To learn about human body; they are the only alternative that has a whole body system related to humans. Animals share most of the features with humans.

Second, animals should be used in laboratory experiments to prove the value of any new drug with the least damage. Since animals share a similar body system to humans, they are the perfect candidates for this mission. So, testing the side effects of a new drug on animals is sort of stimulation of humans reaction.

To put it in a nutshell, science is developing day after day to find new cures for different diseases and in order to ensure the safety of these cures using animals is essential.