Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is a vital need for living, some people like to eat food outside the home, others enjoy eating at home. In my opinion, both ways of taking foods have some advantages and disadvantages.

Eating at restaurants can save a time; food preparing is a time-consuming process, for example washing the dishes, preparing the ingredients and using cookers. Moreover, cooking involves going to the grocery and buying vegetables, meat or fishes and others. Additionally, eating out is a good choice of getting together with friends or spouses. In addition, for the young persons who are not able to cook for themselves, eat at food stands resolve the problem. Unfortunately, eating in a restaurant costs a great deal of money; we should pay for the meals, extra taxes and service charges.

the homemade food is more economic and healthier than ready-made food. It is full of vitamins, healthy carbohydrates and proteins. The majority of restaurants use taste enhancers and additives to make the food delicious. These artificial additives can cause various diseases. We are used to cooking foods according to our needs, for example, someone who is ill needs a special diet of light food rich in nutrients, including protein, vitamins, and minerals. Such requirements can only be fulfilled at home. Regarding hygiene, we wash vegetables, meat, fruits and all our kitchen tools carefully. But we spend a long time in cooking.

To conclude, where a person prefers to eat depends on the choices and requirements. Personally, I prefer to eat at home because homemade food is healthy, economic and hygienic.